Fresh Fog

Imagine a day in Galway where it rains. Sullen gray day with water intermittently falling from the sky. Such was the day recently as I headed home. As I approached the prom the sun burst forth and chased away the clouds. By the time I got to the prom I had to stop and remove my jacket as the sun was beating down so hard. Midway down the prom I noticed fog forming near the ground. Seems the sun was warming the sand and cement enough to form fresh fog that hugged the ground to just above head level where it dissipated. Now I have seen roads, sidewalks, and houses streaming fog but never before have I seen the sand do so. And while some people seem to think the fog comes in on little cat feet I am here to tell you I saw no cats.

— Claude

Leave a Reply

